The Long and Winding Road

Just broke 90,000 words on Wild Pitch! whew! (actually I missed the 90k mark, when I checked it was already 91,456 words)

Quite a long way since that late July 2009 day in my Tokyo apartment, when I was watching kokoyakyu on TV and had this idea for a short smutty story about a baseball kid doing the dirty with his rival in the dressing room! some short PWP it turned out to be, huh? XD

Ah, back then I was watching the summer tournaments of East & West Tokyo and got all inspired… I really miss Japan 😦

Now Spring Koshien just started and I’m watching some of the games, it’s so much fun! As I’m gearing to start writing about my boys in Koshien, it’s really inspiring, I may use some of the situations in my story.

I’m almost done with chapter 30 now, after the slow start, the disaster that threw me off to a halt and some shaky attempts to continue writing, it’s going really smoothly now, I think I’ll finish it today – in a couple of hours maybe – and send it to my beta 🙂

ETA: ch30 100% done and sent to beta!

About myth720

I'm awesome.
This entry was posted in story progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment