Real update!

Finally posted chapter 30 of Wild Pitch after getting it back from my beta and revising it a bit. I can’t believe it’s been 2 months since I last updated, and it’s already April! Really, where does the time go???!

Already gotten ahead with chapter 31, though as usual I plan one thing and the story leads me elsewhere (usually towards smut *G*). Hopefully I keep the pace and finish it within this week, but to be safe don’t hold me on my words 😉

About myth720

I'm awesome.
This entry was posted in story updates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Real update!

  1. LexLee says:

    and i’m the one to beta that smut )))
    and you better make up your mind if you’re gonna finish within a week or not…cuz i might have to shift my drinking schedule for that XDD

    • myth720 says:

      haha xD
      unfortunately rl got in the way so I don’t know if I can finish this weekend, but I’ll try… anyway just don’t get drunk for the whole week, it’s not healthy and make you too Russian ;p

  2. Rubedo Jr. says:

    An excellent chapter, there’s quite a bit of tension growing between Ayumi, Ayumu, and Naoya due to the illicit relationship between the later two, and with the added stress of Koshien, it’s shaping up into quite the drama.

    And then there’s poor Ryuuji, getting caught up all the time by Ayumu’s actions…it’s a wonder he doesn’t start questioning himself with all of this going on. Perhaps a little insight into how he views all of this could be interesting?

    I can feel that it can’t be much longer until Ayumi starts to really begin questioning Naoya’s aloofness, and Ayumu’s behavior changes. I doubt it’ll be long before we’ve moved onto the next act, the tragedy, and how the game will be shaped as that cusp is reached…ah, I can’t wait to see how it will all play out.

    Here’s hoping we avoid a Shakespearean ending,
    Rubedo Jr.

    • myth720 says:

      Heya, and thank you, glad you enjoyed the chapter =)
      I doubt we’ll see Ryuuji’s pov about the whole thing. so far the narrative I’ve been using is third person limited from Ayumu’s pov, although I plan to change it a bit at least for a few scenes later on, but I haven’t thought of doing that with Ryuuji, but maybe he’ll have a talk with Ayumu 🙂
      (I actually don’t really like stories where all the characters turn up gay, unless it’s LGBT community, like in my Tokyo Boys story when the protagonist met a group of gay boys)

      As for Ayumi, of course she’s noticing Naoya is more distant, but on the same time I hope I made it clear he was never that close to her (and it will also be shown again later) or anyone, really, before Ayumu. I hope I’ll be able to deliver it in a satisfying way, including the part where the shit hits the fan. For now, I’m warming up to write a little bit of baseball xD

      Hopefully you’ll enjoy what I have coming up, and don’t worry nobody dies in this one. XD

  3. Rubedo Jr. says:

    There we go. Much better with a picture.

Leave a comment